Hina House

Maison_Hina_LOGO
CONTACT US 24/7: 450 346-1645

Our house

Maison Hina was founded in 1982 under the name of Coup D'Elle. Our assistance and accommodation center is located in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, in Montérégie.

The mission of maison Hina is to work for social change to achieve a non-violent and egalitarian society. This involves providing services to abused women and their children as well as fighting for a society free of violence, discrimination and sexism.

Our goals

Help women who are victims of domestic violence and their children by offering them of confidential and safe accommodation

Restore women's autonomy through knowledge of their rights and the establishment of concrete conditions to exercise their rights

Raising public awareness of the social problem that is domestic violence

Promote social change aimed at equality in the relationship between women and men by addressing social, political, cultural and economic structures

In Polynesian legend, Hina is a butterfly woman. She is the first known goddess. Its name comes from the term "wahine", which means woman. Hina is a messenger, a bearer of news, as well as a creator of ideas. Her power is not only verbal, but also written. Her speeches are enormously inspiring and demonstrate the idealism and enthusiasm of her ideas.

Therefore, Hina represents the beginning of a new vision. It is also the representation of women's media and underground news, allowing us to make the link with word-of-mouth that has become a powerful means of communication between women. Thus, Hina represents for us true communication and the exchange of truth.

Maison Hina

Maison_Hina_LOGO
CONTACTEZ-NOUS 24/7 : 450 346-1645

Notre maison

La maison Hina a été fondée en 1982 sous le nom de Coup D’Elle. Notre maison d’aide et d’hébergement est située à Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, en Montérégie.

La mission de la maison Hina est de travailler à un changement social pour parvenir à une société non-violente et égalitaire. Ceci implique de travailler au niveau des services offerts aux femmes violentées et à leurs enfants ainsi qu’au niveau de la lutte pour une société sans violence, sans discrimination et sans sexisme.

Nos objectifs

Venir en aide aux femmes victimes de violence conjugale ainsi qu’à leurs enfants en leur offrant un lieu d’hébergement confidentiel et sécuritaire

Restaurer l’autonomie des femmes par la connaissance de leurs droits et par la mise en place de conditions concrètes permettant d’exercer leurs droits

Sensibiliser la population à la problématique sociale de la violence conjugale

Promouvoir un changement social visant l’égalité dans les rapports entre les femmes et les hommes en s’attaquant aux structures sociales, politiques, culturelles et économiques

Dans la légende polynésienne, Hina est une femme papillon. Elle est la première déesse connue. Son nom provient du terme « wahine », qui veut dire femme. Hina est une messagère, une porteuse de nouvelles, ainsi qu’une créatrice d’idées. Son pouvoir n’est pas seulement verbal, mais aussi écrit. Ses discours inspirent énormément et démontrent l’idéalisme et l’enthousiasme de ses idées.

Par conséquent, Hina représente le début d’une nouvelle vision. C’est également la représentation des médias féminins et des nouvelles clandestines, nous permettant de faire le lien avec le bouche-à-oreille qui est devenu un puissant moyen de communication entre les femmes. Ainsi, Hina représente pour nous la vraie communication et l’échange de vérité.